Pachinko
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2017.
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9781455563937 :, 1455563935 :, 9781455563920 (paperback), 1455563927 (paperback), 9781455563920, 1455563927
Status
White Plains Public Library - Fiction
FICTION
5 available

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
White Plains Public Library - FictionFICTIONAvailable
White Plains Public Library - FictionFICTIONAvailable
White Plains Public Library - FictionFICTIONAvailable
White Plains Public Library - FictionFICTIONAvailable
White Plains Public Library - FictionFICTIONAvailable
LocationCall NumberStatus
Bedford Free Library - FictionFIC LEEAvailable
Bedford Free Library - PaperbackPBK LAvailable
Bedford Hills Free Library - FictionLEEAvailable
Briarcliff Manor Public Library - FictionFICTION LEEAvailable
Briarcliff Manor Public Library - FictionFICTION LEEAvailable
Show All Copies

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Syndetics Unbound

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Published
New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2017.
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
490 pages ; 24 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9781455563937 :, 1455563935 :, 9781455563920 (paperback), 1455563927 (paperback), 9781455563920, 1455563927

Notes

Description
"A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

LEE, M. J. (2017). Pachinko (First edition.). Grand Central Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

LEE, MIN JIN. 2017. Pachinko. Grand Central Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

LEE, MIN JIN. Pachinko Grand Central Publishing, 2017.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

LEE, MIN JIN. Pachinko First edition., Grand Central Publishing, 2017.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.