Dog & Hat and the Lunar Eclipse Picnic
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Chronicle Books LLC, 2023.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9781797208275
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Syndetics Unbound

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
Lexile code
GN
Lexile measure
540

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Darin Shuler., Darin Shuler|AUTHOR., & Darin Shuler|ILLUSTRATOR. (2023). Dog & Hat and the Lunar Eclipse Picnic . Chronicle Books LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Darin Shuler, Darin Shuler|AUTHOR and Darin Shuler|ILLUSTRATOR. 2023. Dog & Hat and the Lunar Eclipse Picnic. Chronicle Books LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Darin Shuler, Darin Shuler|AUTHOR and Darin Shuler|ILLUSTRATOR. Dog & Hat and the Lunar Eclipse Picnic Chronicle Books LLC, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Darin Shuler, Darin Shuler|AUTHOR, and Darin Shuler|ILLUSTRATOR. Dog & Hat and the Lunar Eclipse Picnic Chronicle Books LLC, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7474f921-230c-964e-e65c-79d7b9902867-eng
Full titledog and hat and the lunar eclipse picnic
Authorshuler darin
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-03-26 19:19:25PM
Last Indexed2024-04-18 04:37:53AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJun 28, 2023
Borrowed OnApr 18, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Darin Shuler
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/chr_9781797208275_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15620522
    [isbn] => 9781797208275
    [rating] => E
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Dog & Hat and the Lunar Eclipse Picnic
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 103
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Darin Shuler
                    [artistFormal] => Shuler, Darin
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Darin Shuler
                    [artistFormal] => Shuler, Darin
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Animals
            [1] => Dogs
            [2] => Friendship
            [3] => Humorous Stories
            [4] => Juvenile Fiction
            [5] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 0.8
    [id] => 15620522
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => COMIC
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Frog & Toad meet Elephant & Piggie meet Bill & Ted in this wonderfully strange and funny book about best friends on a cosmic adventure.

Dog & Hat search for some dreamy moon magic!



When Ant sets out to visit her cousins on moon, Dog and Hat join the journey, hoping to arrive in time to have a picnic during a very special moon occasion-a lunar eclipse. Can the trio overcome the many obstacles to get there in time?



Dreams, jokes, and curiosities abound in this wonderfully strange and funny adventure where Dog and Hat (and Ant!) discover that big dreams are possible when friends provide help along the way.



Can you imagine anything more magical?

ENDLESSLY DETAILED: There are tons of unexpected things to find on every page! From inside jokes to hidden clues and side plots, the pages of this book are filled with surprising and funny details that are sure to delight readers equally the first read and the hundredth. 



TOTALLY UNIQUE: The art for this children's book is like nothing you've seen before! The bright, popping colors and unconventional character design evoke the creativity of 1990s cartoons and the palette of Sesame Street.



A FRIENDSHIP STORY: Dog and Hat are supportive and affectionate, and they know each other in ways only best friends can. Readers will love getting to know this lovably strange duo who work together, no matter what life throws at them!



COMIC BOOK APPEAL: Its bright, graphic-paneled imagery and funny banter are sure to hold any reader's attention. Kids drawn to comic books and graphic novels will delight in this comic-book-inspired story made just for early readers!



A NEW, FUN SERIES: Emerging readers love series and this one looks and feels like nothing else on the shelves.



Dog & Hat and the Lost Polka Dots

"A madcap graphic novel debut, {with} color-saturated panels . . . humorous details and hidden objects." -Publishers Weekly



"Expect to giggle over the fun facts, puns {and} jokes. . . . A treat for the eyes." -Kirkus Reviews

Perfect for:
•	New readers and reluctant readers looking for a quirky, engaging story
•	Fans of Nickelodeon, Adventure Time, and other fantasy animated cartoon series
•	Kids who are drawn to comics and graphic novels
•	Kids who love series
•	Anyone who loves quirky illustration and art
•	Gift givers seeking unique children's friendship books, young graphic novels, and playful fantasy for kids
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15620522
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Dog & Hat
    [publisher] => Chronicle Books LLC
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)