Finding Junie Kim
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
HarperCollins, 2021.
Format
eAudiobook
ISBN
9780063085459
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Syndetics Unbound

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
9h 25m 39s
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.7, 11 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ellen Oh., Ellen Oh|AUTHOR., & Greta Jung|READER. (2021). Finding Junie Kim . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ellen Oh, Ellen Oh|AUTHOR and Greta Jung|READER. 2021. Finding Junie Kim. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ellen Oh, Ellen Oh|AUTHOR and Greta Jung|READER. Finding Junie Kim HarperCollins, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ellen Oh, Ellen Oh|AUTHOR, and Greta Jung|READER. Finding Junie Kim HarperCollins, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7710e76b-661d-e607-b2cb-3ad4d92b7d78-eng
Full titlefinding junie kim
Authoroh ellen
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-10 18:07:06PM
Last Indexed2024-06-13 04:38:18AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedSep 15, 2023
Borrowed OnMay 2, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Ellen Oh
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063085459_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13978375
    [isbn] => 9780063085459
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Finding Junie Kim
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 9h 25m 39s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ellen Oh
                    [artistFormal] => Oh, Ellen
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Greta Jung
                    [artistFormal] => Jung, Greta
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 13978375
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Inside Out and Back Again and Amina's Voice, We Need Diverse Books cofounder Ellen Oh creates a breathtaking story of family, hope, and survival, inspired by her mother's real-life experiences during the Korean War. Faced with middle school racism, Junie Kim learns of her grandparents' extraordinary strength and finds her voice.

"Filled with unforgettable characters, this profoundly moving story about a girl's search for self is at once both unique and universal, timely and timeless. A book that should be on every shelf." -Padma Venkatraman, Walter Award-winning author of The Bridge Home

Junie Kim just wants to fit in. So she keeps her head down and tries not to draw attention to herself. But when racist graffiti appears at her middle school, Junie must decide between staying silent or speaking out.

Then Junie's history teacher assigns a project and Junie decides to interview her grandparents, learning about their unbelievable experiences as kids during the Korean War. Junie comes to admire her grandma's fierce determination to overcome impossible odds, and her grandpa's unwavering compassion during wartime. And as racism becomes more pervasive at school, Junie taps into the strength of her ancestors and finds the courage to do what is right.

Finding Junie Kim is a reminder that within all of us lies the power to overcome hardship and emerge triumphant.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13978375
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)