A Good Kind of Trouble
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780062836700
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Syndetics Unbound

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.5, 9 Points
Lexile measure
720

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lisa Moore Ramée., & Lisa Moore Ramée|AUTHOR. (2019). A Good Kind of Trouble . Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lisa Moore Ramée and Lisa Moore Ramée|AUTHOR. 2019. A Good Kind of Trouble. Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lisa Moore Ramée and Lisa Moore Ramée|AUTHOR. A Good Kind of Trouble Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lisa Moore Ramée, and Lisa Moore Ramée|AUTHOR. A Good Kind of Trouble Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID27366aa1-e30d-0e7f-33ec-50f516be74a6-eng
Full titlegood kind of trouble
Authorramée lisa moore
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-18 15:56:08PM
Last Indexed2024-04-20 02:54:24AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedSep 24, 2023
Borrowed OnJan 12, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Lisa Moore Ramée
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062836700_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13643794
    [isbn] => 9780062836700
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Good Kind of Trouble
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 384
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Lisa Moore Ramée
                    [artistFormal] => Ramée, Lisa Moore
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Friendship
            [1] => Juvenile Fiction
            [2] => Prejudice & Racism
            [3] => School & Education
            [4] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 2.39
    [id] => 13643794
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what's right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give and the novels of Renée Watson and Jason Reynolds. 
 
Twelve-year-old Shayla is allergic to trouble. All she wants to do is to follow the rules. (Oh, and she'd also like to make it through seventh grade with her best friendships intact, learn to run track, and have a cute boy see past her giant forehead.)But in junior high, it's like all the rules have changed. Now she's suddenly questioning who her best friends are and some people at school are saying she's not black enough. Wait, what? 
 
Shay's sister, Hana, is involved in Black Lives Matter, but Shay doesn't think that's for her. After experiencing a powerful protest, though, Shay decides some rules are worth breaking. She starts wearing an armband to school in support of the Black Lives movement. Soon everyone is taking sides. And she is given an ultimatum. 
 
Shay is scared to do the wrong thing (and even more scared to do the right thing), but if she doesn't face her fear, she'll be forever tripping over the next hurdle. Now that's trouble, for real.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13643794
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Harper Collins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)