Five Things About Ava Andrews
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780062803610
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Syndetics Unbound

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4, 9 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway., & Margaret Dilloway|AUTHOR. (2020). Five Things About Ava Andrews . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway and Margaret Dilloway|AUTHOR. 2020. Five Things About Ava Andrews. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway and Margaret Dilloway|AUTHOR. Five Things About Ava Andrews HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway, and Margaret Dilloway|AUTHOR. Five Things About Ava Andrews HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc97974c1-28c4-57c2-ac02-e0aa3da0b7ee-eng
Full titlefive things about ava andrews
Authordilloway margaret
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-03-25 14:46:01PM
Last Indexed2024-04-20 06:13:55AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedMay 2, 2023
Borrowed OnApr 19, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Margaret Dilloway
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062803610_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12514568
    [isbn] => 9780062803610
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Five Things About Ava Andrews
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Margaret Dilloway
                    [artistFormal] => Dilloway, Margaret
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Alternative Family
            [1] => Cooking & Food
            [2] => Family
            [3] => Friendship
            [4] => Juvenile Fiction
            [5] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 2.39
    [id] => 12514568
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A heartfelt and funny story about a shy eleven-year-old who learns to manage her anxiety through improv classes—and discovers her activist voice. From Margaret Dilloway, author of Summer of a Thousand Pies, and perfect for fans of Sharon Draper, Lynda Mullaly Hunt, and Holly Goldberg Sloan.

Eleven-year-old Ava Andrews has a Technicolor interior with a gray shell. On the inside, she bubbles with ideas and plans. On the outside, everyone except her best friend, Zelia, thinks she doesn’t talk or, worse, is stuck-up. What nobody knows is that Ava has invisible disabilities: anxiety and a heart condition.

Ava hopes middle school will be a fresh start, but when Zelia moves across the country and Ava’s Nana Linda pushes her to speak up about social issues, she withdraws further. So Ava is shocked when her writing abilities impress her classmates and they invite her to join their improv group, making up stories onstage. Determined to prove she can control her anxiety, she joins—and discovers a whole new side of herself, and what it means to be on a team.

But as Ava’s self-confidence blossoms, her relationship with Zelia strains, and she learns that it isn’t enough just to raise your voice—it’s how and why you use it that matters.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12514568
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)